Watch this year’s Nobel Peace Prize winner be announced

The 2021 Nobel Peace Prize has been awarded to Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov. The Norwegian Nobel Committee, which presented the award in Oslo on Friday, said the prize was awarded for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression. Every year the Norwegian Nobel Committee recognizes a person or organization for their outstanding efforts and actions in the promotion of peace.

Share this:

What do you think?

Written by Headlines

Mainstream media is often "Fake News." Nevertheless, one needs to see what others are seeing and then read with discernment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fledgling Hong Kong carrier Greater Bay Airlines set to be granted air operating certificate imminently

Another company is offering edge-of-space balloon trips, but at just $50,000